Home > Specification > Content

Association of Caribbean States Flag

Jun 09, 2017

blob.pngAssociation of Caribbean States

Association of Caribbean States
Asociación de Estados del Caribe (Spanish)
Association des √Čtats de la Caraibe (French)

ACS was formed with the aim of promoting consultation, cooperation, and concerted action among all the countries of the Caribbean. It was established by a convention on 24 July 1994 in Cartagena de Indias, Colombia. It comprises twenty-five member states and four associate members. The secretariat of the organisation is located in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago.
The objectives of the ACS are the strengthening of the regional co-operation and integration process, with a view to creating an enhanced economic space in the region; preserving the environmental integrity of the Caribbean Sea which is regarded as the common patrimony of the peoples of the region; and promoting the sustainable development of the Greater Caribbean.