Home > Specification > Content

Eurasian Economic Union Flag

Jul 04, 2017



The Eurasian Economic Union (EaEU), also known as the Eurasian Union is an economic union which is planned to be established by a treaty signed on 29 May 2014 between the leaders of Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Russia. The Union will officially go into effect on 1 January 2015 assuming the treaty is approved by the parliaments of the three countries.

The flag

Its flag is purple with an eight-pointed yellow star in the canton. It was hoisted at first time on 17 August 2012 in Baku.