Home > Specification > Content

Flag of the Eurocorps

Apr 06, 2017

[Eurocorps flag]

Presentation of the Eurocorps

The Eurocorps is a first step to a future European Army. For the moment, the Eurocorps has five members: Belgium, France, Germany Luxembourg and Spain.
Another six countries are members of the general staff of the Eurocorps, based in Strasbourg, but have not allocated troops yet: Austria, Finland, Greece, Poland, Turkey andUnited Kingdom.

Flag of the Eurocorps

The flag of the Eurocoprs (photo) is lightblue with the Eurocorps emblem in the middle.
The emblem, which is undoubtedly to be worn as a shoulder patch, is a lineal descendant of the one worn by Eisenhower in 1944.