Home > Specification > Content

Parlamento Amazonico Flag

Jun 16, 2017

blob.pngDescription of the Flag

The flag of the Parlamento Amazónico is white with the Parliament's emblem in the middle. The emblem is made of two stylized ocher hands holding a tree made of 8 (3+1+2+1+1) dark green triangles, symbolizing for sure Amazonia and the eight countries represented in the Parlamento Amazónico. A photo of the flag, hoisted together with the flag of the member countries during a forum of the Parliament, can be seen on the webpage of the Peruvian congressman Carlos Cánepa La 

The flag for this organization was made using the coat of arms from the Politicalresources.net website, Parlamento Amazónico (Amazonian Parliament) is a permanent organization created in Lima, Perú on April 18,1969 by the initiative of the Cámara de Diputados (Chamber of Deputies) del Congreso de Perú. It is located in Caracas, Venezuela. It has worked closely with the structure created by the Tratado de Cooperación Amazónica (Amazonian Cooperation Treaty). It is a permanent legislative body that promotes political and parliamentarian exchange in the Amazon Basin.

The members are all the Parliaments of the following countries:
- Bolivia
- Brazil 
- Colombia 
- Ecuador 
- Guyana 
- Peru 
- Suriname 
- Venezuela

It is organized as follows:
- Asamblea (Assembly)
- Junta Directiva (Board)
- Secretaría Ejecutiva (Secretariat)
- Comisiones Permanentes (4) (Four Permanent Commissions):
    1. Comisión de Desarrollo Sostenible, Ecología y Biodiversidad (Commission on Sustainable Development, Ecology and Biodiversity)
    2. Comisión de Asuntos Jurídicos, Legislativos, Cooperación Internacional e Integración (Commission on Juridical, Legislation, International Cooperation and Integrational Affairs)
    3. Comisión de Asuntos Políticos, de la Mujer, Derechos Humanos, Pueblos y Etnias de la Amazonia. (Commission on Political, Women, Human Rights, Peoples and Ethnical Affairs) 
    4. Comisión de Asuntos Culturales, Científicos-Tecnológicos y Educativos (Commission on Cultural, Scientific-Technological and Educational Issues)