Home > Specification > Content

Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic-speaking Countries Flag

Jul 04, 2017



The Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic-speaking Countries (TÜRKPA) was established on November 21, 2008, according to the Agreement signed by the Heads of parliaments ofAzerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzistan, and Turkey . 
Based on its website its primary goals are the principles of independence; sovereignty; territorial and state boundaries integrity; legal equity; mutual respect grounded on the principle of non-interference in internal affairs of each other; strengthening of political and economic security of the countries on the grounds of refrainment from threat or use of force or economic or any other pressure; growth of national prosperity by means of full and rational use of natural resources; endevour to the new progress in the sphere of parliamentary diplomacy, establishment of new relations and development of the existing ones with parliaments and other international organizations of the countries in the region and allover the world.