Home > Specification > Content

Union of Arab Maghreb Flag

Jun 28, 2017


Union of Arab Maghreb

The Union of Arab Maghreb held a summit in Algiers (Algeria) on 21-22 June 2002. The Union was founded in 1989 and has five members: Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco and Tunisia.

The Flag

The Arab-Maghreb Union has a new flag. It is white with its emblem in the center of the flag. The logo itself is a slightly modified version of the previous one.I have no information about the exact date of change of flag, but these linked images were teken in the first half of 2010, and pictures taken in previous year still shows the old flag.